Christmas Vacation

I’m on my way to northern New Mexico and then on to California for Christmas. I left the house at 5:30am on December 21st. This is the sunrise. Guess the world didn’t end…

IMG_1817 IMG_1818

Getting gas that’s fallen to $2.65 a gallon is a relief. Still expensive but nowhere near as painful as the $4.50 I saw this summer!

IMG_1820

I always love seeing the red rocks in northern New Mexico. They line the I40 interstate from about Grants on west to the Arizona boarder.  I grew up looking at these everyday and, of course, became jaded by them. I didn’t realize just how special they were until I moved out.

IMG_1832

IMG_1830

Here’s some views of the Tehachapi Pass in California before heading down to the San Joaquin Valley. These are always a delight to see every time I pass this way.

IMG_1845 IMG_1846

The Best Western Anderson Inn at Santa Nella, CA

IMG_1849

2 thoughts on “Christmas Vacation

  1. tysonhugie says:

    Great pics, Jason! Looking good with the roof rack. Hope your travels are going well.

Leave a Reply

